July Favorites!

Hi Everyone!

As July comes to a close, I would like to share with you some of my favorite things that I’ve been enjoying this month.

Alex and Ani Bracelets

I have been collecting Alex and Ani bracelets for a couple years now and lately I’ve been seeing them everywhere.  These fun bangles each have their own little unique charm on them that typically have special message behind them.  Alex and Ani also make bracelets with colored beads, earrings, and much more!  In the picture below I am wearing five of my Alex and Ani silver bangles.  The charms shown are the City of Boston, Boston Red Sox, Owl, Live Music, and the Puzzle Piece for Autism Speaks Month.  You can order from Alex and Ani at http://www.alexandani.com/image (4)

Royal Charcoal

This month I have been doing a ton of observational art with charcoal.  The medium and hard Royal Charcoal sticks have been a huge helping hand in adding value to my sketches.  I believe that you can purchase these at any art store in a kit with other charcoal pencils.  I’m sorry that I cannot remember where I had gotten these!

image (5)

Sketch Book

I’ve doing my observational art drawings with Royal Charcoal in this new adorable spiral sketch book from Barnes and Noble’s brand Punctuate!  Inside this sketch book there are 176 pages of acid free, 8.5 x 11 blank, white paper that is perfect for anything from a journal to drawing!

image (6)

Smash Box Full Exposure Makeup Palette

I had ordered this smash box makeup palette from nordstrom.com and honestly, it is my #1 favorite thing this month.  This palette contains eight neutral shade eyeshadows that work well with any skin tone.  Four of the eyeshadows (the ones on the top) are neutral shades with a lot of shimmer and the other four eyeshadows are completely matte, perfect as a base eyeshadow.  If you would like to see a post on how I use these eyeshadows, comment down below!

image (7)

Essie’s “Naughty Nautical” Nail Polish

With just a touch of shimmer, this minty nail polish is a nice pop of color to anyone’s summer day look.  I painted my nails this color with white polka dots to honor Talia Castellano in #taliasmintmani month.  You can purchase this nail polish today from target!

image (8)

Hope you enjoyed my July Favorites! Comment down below if you would like to see more posts like this or if you have tried out these items yourself;)

–Callie

 

Leave a Reply

